Blood Roses Community Forum Index

"It started with a girl..."

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hi!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Blood Roses Community Forum Index -> Hi Everyone!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Pessimistic B/A Fan
Warrior

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:00 am    Post subject: Hi! Reply with quote

Hi there,

I just wanted to say a quick hello. I'm new here (duh, obviously), but not to B/A as I've been shipping them since 2001. I admit to not watching the show from the beginning, but here's why. I'm old enough to have seen the original movie in the theater, and I didn't really love it. So when it first started, I made the conscious decision not to watch the series (what a bone-headed move, right?) A few of my friends did watch, and knowing my love for most things vampire, told me I was missing out on something spectacular. But knowing how most mythology shows go, I knew I'd missed too much to just jump in. So when FX started airing reruns in 2001, I quickly joined in. At that time, I was trying to watch Buffy season 2 on FX, Buffy season 6 on UPN, and Angel season 3 on the WB. Yeah, I was slightly confused at first. But I was never confused about Buffy and Angel.

I'd planned to watch for the humor, the fighting, the vampires. What I hadn't expected was to fall for B/A. But I did. I fell in love with their relationship as quickly as Buffy fell in love with Angel. And I was hooked. So here I am, years later, still loving them.